Technical Colleges in Kenya – Tertiary Education

technical colleges in Kenya

Technical Colleges in Kenya fall under a broad category of TVETs. These are both private and government institutions registered and licensed to carry out various technical and vocational training. The Kenya technical colleges play a crucial role in ensuring that people are able to get access to quality training in their areas of specialization.

There are numerous disciplines covered by these technical colleges in the Kenya in the Kenyan content. Some of them include information technology, mechanical engineering, welding, teaching, social development and many more.

List of Technical Colleges in Kenya

– Baraton Teachers’ Training College
– Bungoma Technical Training
– Eldoret Aviation Training Institute
– Eldoret Polytechnic
– Emma Daniel Arts Training Institute
– Government Training Institute
– Gusii Institute of Technology
– ICT Fire and Rescue – Thika
– International Centre of Technology (ICT) – Thika
– Kabete Technical Training Institute
– Kagumo College
– Kaiboi Technical Training Institute
– Kenya Aeronautical College (Aviation, Engineering and Cabin Crew)
– Kenya Christian Industrial Training Institute (KCITI) – Eastleigh
– Kenya College of Communications Technology – Mbagathi
– Kenya College of Science and Technology
– Kenya College of Skills and Talent Development
– Kenya Forestry College
– Kenya Forestry Research Institute
– Kenya Institute of Administration (KIA)
– Kenya Institute of Applied Sciences
– Kenya Institute of Biomedical Sciences and Technology
– Kenya Institute of Development Studies (KIDS)
– Kenya Institute of Management (KIM)
– Kenya Institute of Mass Communication
– Kenya Institute of Media and Technology (KIMT)
– Kenya Institute of Monitoring and Evaluation Studies (KIMES)
– Kenya Institute of Professional Studies
– Kenya Institute of Social Work and Community Development (KISWCD)
– Kenya Institute of Special Education (KISE)
Kenya Medical Training College (KMTC)
– Kenya School of Accountancy and Finance
– Kenya School of Government
– Kenya School of Medicine and Related Studies
– Kenya School of Monetary Studies – Ruaraka
– Kenya School of Professional Counselling and Behavioural Sciences (KSCBS)
– Kenya School of Professional Studies (KSPS)
– Kenya School of Technology Studies (KSTS) – Thika
– Kenya Science Teachers College – Jamhuri
– Kenya Technical Teachers College (KTTC) – Gigiri
– Kenya Utalii College
– Kenya Water Institute
– Kenya Wildlife Service Training Institute
– Kericho Teachers College
– Kiambu Institute of Science and Technology
– Kigari Teachers College – Embu
– Kilimambogo Teachers College – Kilimambogo
– Kinyanjui Technical Training Institute – Riruta
– Kisumu Polytechnic
– Kitale Technical Institute
Machakos Institute of Technology (MIT)
– Mawego Technical Institute – Kendu Bay
– Mboya Labour College – Kisumu
– Meru Technical Institute – Meru
– Migori Teachers College
– Mombasa Technical Training Institute
– Mosoriot Teachers College – Eldoret
– Nakuru Training and Counselling Institute
– Narok Teachers College
– Narok Teachers Training
– National Youth Service Engineering Institute
– Railway Training Institute
– Ramogi Institute of Advanced Technology
– Rift Valley Technical Training Institute
– Sacred Training Institute
– Sensei Institute of Technology for Plant Operator Training
– Shanzu Teachers College
– Sirisia Youth Polytechnic
– Tambach Teachers Training College
– Thika Technical Training Institute

Address, Locations and Contacts of Technical Colleges in Kenya

The technical institutions in Kenya are distributed across the country in order to promote access to technical training. A majority of them work hand in hand with other tertiary institutions such as colleges and universities in order to facilitate literacy across the counties. Most of the colleges offer certificates, diplomas, bachelors and even graduate courses.

More information on the addresses and key contacts can be found on their websites.